PQA es poderoso

Today I made a video of a session with students doing basic PQA (Personalized Questions and Answers).  Starting out the year with this is truly powerful!!  From here, the sky is the limit.    Enjoy and I will try to add one later with better lighting.  This is a fantastic way to build community from day 1.

Personalized Questions and Answer (PQA) Video

2 Replies to “PQA es poderoso”

  1. When i first started, my pqa was horrible. Now i embedd it in my story asking or during reading. I must always keep it in the front of my mind. There are students who need it and are ready to receive some direct comparisons and some wacky comments in front of others. One area i need to work on is to exaggerate and embedd personal factoids of students. I saw this during the two conferences.

    Like

Leave a comment

Revista Literal

Una revista escrita por estudiantes de español, para estudiantes de español

Allison Lewis

A Communicative, Comprehension-Based Approach to Teaching Adult ESL

The Taxidermist's Youngest

Thoughts, stories, and poems about what is alive and what is taxidermed.

Compassionate ESL

English as a Second Language and Comprehension Based Teaching

The Stories First Foundation

Profe Loba (Kristen Wolf) The CI Spanish "Wolf" teacher is ready!

Embedded Reading

Simplify, Scaffold, Succeed!!

lenguaje y otras luces

ESPAÑOL PARA EXTRANJEROS, LENGUA Y LITERATURA. LEER, ESCRIBIR Y COMPARTIR EN ESPAÑOL - Blog de ELE -

Anna Gilcher, PhD - Changing (My) Life with French

An exploration of how my professional life is changing as I follow my heart

My generation of polyglots

A language teacher's website by Mike Peto

La Loba Lista

Profe Loba (Kristen Wolf) The CI Spanish "Wolf" teacher is ready!