Quotes from students!

So far the 2017-18 school year is off to a fantastically fun start!  Staying in the target language, using cognates, positive reinforcement, and regular comprehension checks works!  They are acquiring and feeling empowered!!! Stay tuned here to read some quotes from students that just make my day and let me know that what I am …

Revista Literal

Una revista escrita por estudiantes de español, para estudiantes de español

Allison Lewis

A Communicative, Comprehension-Based Approach to Teaching Adult ESL

The Taxidermist's Youngest

Thoughts, stories, and poems about what is alive and what is taxidermed.

Compassionate ESL

English as a Second Language and Comprehension Based Teaching

The Stories First Foundation

Profe Loba (Kristen Wolf) The CI Spanish "Wolf" teacher is ready!

Embedded Reading

Simplify, Scaffold, Succeed!!

lenguaje y otras luces

ESPAÑOL PARA EXTRANJEROS, LENGUA Y LITERATURA. LEER, ESCRIBIR Y COMPARTIR EN ESPAÑOL - Blog de ELE -

Anna Gilcher, PhD - Changing (My) Life with French

An exploration of how my professional life is changing as I follow my heart

My generation of polyglots

A language teacher's website by Mike Peto

La Loba Lista

Profe Loba (Kristen Wolf) The CI Spanish "Wolf" teacher is ready!